Track and Field Wraps Up New Balance Collegiate Invitational

    Sophomore Anthony Coleman
    Sophomore Anthony Coleman
    Track & Field Home


    Ticket Information

    Tom Tellez Track Facility

    Yeoman Fieldhouse

    Houston Track & Field on Facebook

    Follow Houston Track & Field on Twitter

    Barraza, Valencia Claim Titles in College Station

    Selena Sierra Breaks Indoor 5000m Record

    Cougars to Compete at Charlie Thomas Invitational

    Feb. 2, 2013

    NEW YORK - The University of Houston track and field team wrapped up the final day of the New Balance Collegiate Invitational at the Armory on Saturday. Sophomore Anthony Coleman clipped his previous personal best by three seconds in the men's 800-meter championship to take home fifth-place overall. Coleman's time of 1:51.33 is the fourth fastest in Houston history.

    Redshirt junior Emily Nnokwam threw for the fourth longest in school history with a mark of 17.37m (57-0) in the women's weight throw championship to tie for 16th. In the men's pole vault college, freshman Joseph Beck cleared the bar at the 4.80m (15-9) mark to place sixth.

    Sophomore jumper, John Horton, jumped a personal best of 15.28m (50-1..75) to place fourth overall in the men's triple jump championship.

    The Cougars will travel to College Station, Texas to compete in the Texas A&M Invitational on Feb. 9.

    Follow Houston Track & Field on Twitter @UHCougarTF and "Like" /HoustonCougarTrackandField on Facebook.

    Women's Mile College
    23. Kathryn Ducommun (5:03.28)
    49. Yasiris Gonzalez (5:26.41)*

    Men's Mile College
    45. Drevan Anderson-Kaapa (4:22.93)
    50. Trevor Walker (4:24.18)
    61. Nathan Pineda (4:33.71)

    Women's 800-Meter Run College
    48. Alexis Vick (2:20.45)*



    Women's Weight Throw Championship
    T16. Emily Nnokwam (17.37m; 57-0)

    Men's Pole Vault College
    6. Joseph Beck (4.80m; 15-9)

    Men's 800-Meter Run College
    59. Eric Alexander (2:00.40)*
    66. Jamahl Calloway (2:01.33)

    Men's 3000-Meter Run Championship
    12. Yonas Tesfai (8:37.19)

    Men's 800-Meter Run Championship
    5. Anthony Coleman (1:51.33)*
    14. Mark Fernando (1:55.18)

    Men's Triple Jump Championship
    4. John Horton (15.28m; 50-1.75)*

    Shop Now at the Official
    Online Store

      Divider image