@UHCougarMBK
Five Prizes in Five Days for New Men's Basketball Season Ticket Holders

Oct. 31, 2010

Five Prizes in Five Days | Ticket Information


HOUSTON - Season tickets for the 2010-11 University of Houston men's basketball team are on sale now, and fans are encouraged to purchase their season tickets soon to be eligible for great prizes.

Beginning Monday, Nov. 1, Houston Athletics will give away one prize every day for five consecutive days. All season-ticket holders that purchased season tickets earlier this year or during the upcoming week AND did not have them in 2009-10 will be automatically entered into daily drawings to win different prizes.

Fans can win only one of the five prizes during the week.

Each day, a winner will be chosen randomly through Paciolan by a member of the Athletics Tickets Office. Any season-ticket holder that buys during this period AND did not own season tickets in 2009-10 will be added to the remaining days' drawings.

One winner will be chosen each day and notified by a representative of the Houston Athletics Department.


SEASON TICKETS
Fans can purchase men's basketball season tickets now. General admission season tickets sell for only $135, while reserved season tickets can be purchased for only $195.

Fans also can buy the Family Fun Plan, which includes two adult and two youth general admission season tickets, for only $299. Additional youth season tickets can be purchased for only $75 each in the Plan.

Fans have several options when ordering their men's basketball season tickets. They can visit the Athletics Ticket Office, located on the first floor of the Athletics/Alumni Center by the UH Fan Shop, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.

 

 

Fans also can call 713-GO-COOGS (462-6647) or click the Tickets link at UHCougars.com to buy season tickets today.


NEW SEASON-TICKET HOLDER PRIZES AND DATES
Monday, Nov. 1 • VIP Parking Spot
Tuesday, Nov. 2 • Head coach James Dickey autographed basketball
Wednesday, Nov. 3 • Tip-off Kid • Will deliver the game ball and act as a court kid for one home game
Thursday, Nov. 4 • Access to a closed team practice and photo with the team (Winner and Guest)
Friday, Nov. 5 • Tickets to the Athletics Director suite for one home game (Winner and Guest)


THE HOME SCHEDULE

Sat. Nov. 6    • Abilene Christian (exhibition) • 4 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 12  • Nicholls State                 • 7 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 14  • Alcorn State (DH)              • 2 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 20  • Northwestern Oklahoma State    • 2 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 23  • Louisiana-Lafayette            • 7 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 6   • Nevada                         • 7 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 11  • UTSA                           • 6 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 21  • Sam Houston State              • 7 p.m.
Thur., Dec. 30 • Rogers State                   • 6 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 8   • UCF                            • 4 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 19  • Tulsa                          • 6 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 22  • UTEP                           • 7 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 1   • Marshall                       • 8 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 12  • Tulane                         • 4 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 16  • SMU                            • 7 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 26  • UAB                            • 5 p.m.
Sat., March 5  • Rice                           • 5 p.m.


ABOUT THE COUGARS
A year ago, the Cougars used a strong surge at the end of the season to win four straight games in as many days to claim the GMC Sierra Conference USA Championship title and advance to the NCAA Tournament for the first time in nearly two decades.

With seven returning players from that team and an impressive signing class, Dickey and his coaches are planning for an exciting 2010-11 campaign.

Houston has enjoyed tremendous success in front of the hometown fans inside Hofheinz Pavilion during recent years. The Cougars have won at least 10 home games in each of the last six seasons, a first since the facility opened with nine consecutive 10+-win home seasons.

There are no upcoming events.

#GoCoogs

#HTownTakeover


Twitter

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago


Instagram