@UHCougarFB
Houston Announces Spring Practice Dates

Feb. 8, 2018

HOUSTON -- The Houston Football program returns to the practice field to prepare for its second season under Head Coach Major Applewhite on Monday, March 5.

The afternoon practice is the first of 15 this spring, including Houston's annual Red-White Game on Saturday, April 7, inside TDECU Stadium. The game is slated for a 3:30 p.m. kickoff.

The 2018 Red-White Game will offer Houston fans a great opportunity to get their first looks at the 2018 UH team prior to attending Houston Baseball's showdown vs. USF and Houston Track & Field's Alumni Invitational.

Free admission will be available at the Red-White Game more information released at a later date.

In addition to Houston's spring schedule, the program's annual Pro Day has been set for Thursday, March 29.

Former Houston players are welcome to attend all practices but must RSVP to Director of On-Campus Recruiting Joe Alcoserby phone at 713-743-8445 or by email at jmalcose@Central.UH.EDU if they plan on attending.

Parents of current football student-athletes are welcome to attend all spring practices and should contact Baloun by phone at 713-743-6256 or by email at nbaloun@central.uh.edu if they plan on attending.

High school football coaches also have an open invitation to attend all spring practices. To RSVP, high school coaches should contact Tim Teykl by phone at 713-743-6046 or by email at tmteykl@uh.edu if they plan on attending.

2018 Houston Football Spring Practice Dates
Monday, March 5: 3:45-6 p.m.
Wednesday, March 7: 3:45-6 p.m.
Thursday, March 8: 3:45-6 p.m.
Tuesday, March 20: 3:45-6 p.m.
Thursday, March 22: 3:45-6 p.m.
Saturday, March 24: TBA
Tuesday, March 27: 3:45-6 p.m.
Thursday, March 29: 3:45-6 p.m.
Saturday, March 31: TBA
Monday, April 2: 3:45-6 p.m.
Wednesday, April 4: 3:45-6 p.m.
Friday, April 6: 3:45-6 p.m.
Saturday, April 7, Red & White Game: 3:30 p.m.
Monday, April 9: 3:45-6 p.m.
Wednesday, April 11: 3:45-6 p.m.

 


 

 

Watch Houston Video
09/01/18
Rice
at Rice
Houston, Texas
11:00 AM
Tickets
09/08/18
Arizona
Arizona
TDECU Stadium
11:00 AM
Tickets
09/15/18
Texas Tech
at Texas Tech
Lubbock, Texas
3:00 PM
Tickets
09/22/18
Texas Southern
Texas Southern
TDECU Stadium
7:00 PM
Tickets
10/04/18
Tulsa
Tulsa
TDECU Stadium
7:00 PM
Tickets
10/13/18
ECU
at ECU
Greenville, N.C.
TBA
Tickets
10/20/18
Navy
at Navy
Annapolis, Md.
2:30 PM
Tickets
10/27/18
USF
USF
TDECU Stadium
TBA
Tickets
11/03/18
SMU
at SMU
Dallas, Texas
TBA
Tickets
11/10/18
Temple
Temple
TDECU Stadium
TBA
Tickets
11/15/18
Tulane
Tulane
TDECU Stadium
7:00 PM
Tickets
11/23/18
Memphis
at Memphis
Memphis, Tenn.
TBA
Tickets
12/01/18
vs The American Championship
TBD
TBA
Tickets

#GoCoogs

#HTownTakeover


Twitter

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago


Instagram