Houston to Play 2013 Spring Game at Delmar Stadium

    March 4, 2013

    HOUSTON – With spring practice kicking off Monday, The University of Houston football program announced its 2013 Spring Game on Friday, April 12, will be held at Delmar Stadium, located at 2020 Mangum Road in Northwest Houston. Admission to the game, scheduled to kickoff at 7 p.m., is free.

    Monday’s practice is the first of 15 this spring with all practices open to the public.  Practice will kick off at 4:30 p.m. and be held at the Houston Football practice fields and Carl Lewis Field located behind the Athletics/Alumni Center at 3100 Cullen Blvd.

    Fans attending practices are asked to remain outside the fields’ boundary lines and are asked to refrain from cellphone usage during practice. The area between the two practice fields will be limited to team personnel and media only.

    Houston will also host its annual Pro Day on Monday, March 18 at 8 a.m. inside its Athletics/Alumni Center for the program’s NFL-eligible prospects.

    Houston returns 97.5 percent of its 1,814 rushing yards from 2012, 75.3 percent of its 3,936 passing yards and 89.2 percent of its receiving yards from last season. Defensively the Cougars return 54.8 percent of its 1,137 tackles and 57.9 percent of its 19 interceptions in 2012.

    Levine added four new members to his staff this offseason in offensive coordinator Doug Meacham, defensive coordinator David Gibbs and assistant coaches Glen Elarbee (offensive line) and Vernon Hargreaves (linebackers). In addition, Travis Bush was promoted to assistant head coach and co-offensive coordinator. 

     Practice  Date  Location
     Practice #1  Monday, March 4  Practice Fields/Carl Lewis Field
     Practice #2  Wednesday, March 6  Practice Fields/Carl Lewis Field
     Pro Day  Monday, March 18  Athletics Alumni Center
     Practice #3  Tuesday, March 19  Practice Fields/Carl Lewis Field
     Practice #4  Wednesday, March 20  Practice Fields/Carl Lewis Field
     Practice #5  Friday, March 22  Practice Fields/Carl Lewis Field
     Practice #6  Saturday, March 23  Practice Fields/Carl Lewis Field
     Practice #7  Monday, March 25  Practice Fields/Carl Lewis Field
     Practice #8  Wednesday, March 27  Practice Fields/Carl Lewis Field
     Practice #9  Friday, March 29  Practice Fields/Carl Lewis Field
     Practice #10  Monday, April 1  Practice Fields/Carl Lewis Field
     Practice #11  Wednesday, Apri 3  Practice Fields/Carl Lewis Field
     Practice #12  Friday, April 5  Practice Fields/Carl Lewis Field
     Practice #13  Monday, April 8  Practice Fields/Carl Lewis Field
     Practice #14  Wednesday, April 10  Practice Fields/Carl Lewis Field
     Spring Game  Friday, April 12  Delmar Stadium

     

     

    Shop Now at the Official
    Online Store

      Divider image