Patrick Edwards Named to Biletnikoff Award Watch List

    Senior wide receiver Patrick Edwards
    Senior wide receiver Patrick Edwards
    Football Home


    Ticket Information

    Houston Football on Facebook

    Follow Houston Football on Twitter

    Ayers, Jackson Invited to NFL Combine

    Giles Named Group of Five Recruiter of the Year

    2016 Houston Football Schedule Announced


    Top 25 Rankings


    July 7, 2011

    58 DAYS to KICKOFF
    UH vs. UCLA • Sept. 3 • 2:30 p.m. • Robertson Stadium

    Facebook Twitter

    HOUSTON - A year after leading the University of Houston football team, senior wide receiver Patrick Edwards placed his name among the nation's best when he was named to the Biletnikoff Award Watch List on Thursday.

    Edwards was the Cougars' top receiver in 2010, posting team highs of 71 catches for 1,100 yards and 13 touchdowns. The Hearne, Texas, native ranked among the Conference USA top-five individual leaders in all three categories and placed 15th nationally with 91.7 receiving yards per game.

    He finished with five 100-yard receiving games a year ago, including a career-high 177 yards on 10 receptions during the regular-season finale at Big 12 member Texas Tech.

    Edwards was one of 75 receivers across the nation who made the initial cut. The Biletnikoff Award is presented annually to the nation's outstanding receiver by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation

    PRESEASON HONOREES: Edwards was the latest Cougar to be recognized this preseason. Earlier this week, senior quarterback Case Keenum was named to the Watch List for the Maxwell Award, given annually to the nation's top offensive player.

    COACHES' ROAD TOUR: Fans can catch their favorite coaches and UH administrators in areas around Houston during the 2011 Coaches' Road Tour. After a standing-room only event in Pearland, UH will host fans at Ragin Cajun (9600 Westheimer) on July 20 and at Loggia (2248 Texas Dr.) in Sugar Land on July 27. Both events begin at 6:30 p.m.

    SEASON TICKETS ON SALE: Season tickets for the 2011 season are currently on sale for both renewals and new orders. Tickets options start as low as $130 and include the Family Fun Plan, which includes two adult and two youth South End Zone General Admission Season tickets for only $275. Ticket prices can be found at by visiting and clicking the Tickets tab or by clicking HERE.

    Tavon Austin, West Virginia
    Cole Beasley, SMU
    Demario Belcher, Indiana
    Travis Benjamin, Miami
    Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State
    Emory Blake, Auburn
    Kelvin Bolden, Southern Miss
    Josh Boyce, TCU
    Jarrett Boykin, Virginia Tech
    Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma
    Chad Bumphis, Mississippi State
    Kris Burd, Virginia
    Duron Carter, Alabama
    Van Chew, Syracuse
    Greg Childs, Arkansas
    Devonte Christopher, Utah
    Josh Cooper, Oklahoma State
    Juron Criner, Arizona
    BJ Cunningham, Michigan State
    Mike Davis, Texas
    Jeremy Ebert, Northwestern
    Patrick Edwards, Houston
    Michael Floyd, Notre Dame
    Dwayne Frampton, Arkansas State
    Jeff Fuller, Texas A&M
    Chris Givens, Wake Forest
    Ryan Grant, Tulane
    Ladarius Green, Louisiana-Lafayette
    Noel Grigsby, San Jose State
    Cobi Hamilton, Arkansas
    Darius Hanks, Alabama
    Mark Harrison, Rutgers
    Nick Harwell, Miami (Ohio)
    T.Y. Hilton, FIU
    DeAndre Hopkins, Clemson
    Alshon Jeffery, South Carolina
    A.J. Jenkins, Illinois
    Damaris Johnson, Tulsa
    Darius Johnson, SMU
    Dwight Jones, North Carolina
    Marvin Jones, California
    Kamar Jorden, Bowling Green
    Jermaine Kearse, Washington
    Tavarres King, Georgia
    Lance Lewis, East Carolina
    Rishard Mathews, Nevada
    Marquis Maze, Alabama
    DaJon McKnight, Minnesota
    Marvin McNutt, Iowa
    TJ Moe, Missouri
    Derrick Moye, Penn State
    Eric Page, Toledo
    Daymond Patterson, Kansas
    Royce Pollard, Hawaii
    Devier Posey, Ohio State
    Ruben Randall, LSU
    Roy Roundtree, Michigan
    Mike Shanahan, Pittsburgh
    Tyler Shoemaker, Boise State
    Michael Smith, Connecticut
    Kenny Stills, Oklahoma
    Bobby Swegert, Boston College
    Ryan Swope, Texas A&M
    Alex Torres, Texas Tech
    Donovan Varner, Duke
    Conner Vernon, Duke
    Markus Wheaton, Oregon State
    Jordon White, Western Michigan
    Cody Wilson, Central Michigan
    Marquess Wilson, Washington State
    DJ Woods, Cincinnati
    Robert Woods, USC
    Jarius Wright, Arkansas
    Kendall Wright, Baylor



    Shop Now at the Official
    Online Store

      Divider image